Asian American Government Executives Network (AAGEN) promotes, expands, and supports Asian American and Pacific Islander leadership in government by holding leadership workshops, senior executive service (SES) development programs, and one-on-one mentoring and coaching sessions.  Learn more about us - Link. CFC #45979

Asian American Government Executives Network

Cordially Invites you to our

Spring Forward with AAGEN (Member Appreciation and Drive)

Come one, Come all to celebrate after work

Thursday, April 11, 2019 5pm to 8pm

(Cash Bar, Light Refreshments Provided)

Event Address:

Darlington House

1610 20th Street NW

Washington, DC 20009

Located steps away from the Dupont Circle North Metro Station

Registration is Required - Register Online

AAGEN Members: Free Admission;

Non-Members:$20 Fee

(if you become a member; $20 will go toward membership fee) 

We welcome AAGEN members and non members.

Members, please log in first before clicking the register button.  If you experience any issues, please contact


The mission of AAGEN is to promote, expand and support Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) leadership in Government.  In accordance with AAGEN’s mission, the scholarship program has been designed for students in their continuing education to better prepare themselves for positions of leadership and trust in the Federal, State and Local governments.

Two (2) scholarships for $1,500.00 and two (2) scholarships for $1,000 will be awarded in 2019.  The AAGEN scholarship is a one-time award; former AAGEN scholarship winners are not eligible.

The applications for the scholarship will be accepted until April 1, 2019.

For more information about the AAGEN Scholarship program and how to apply.

Click Here: Scholarship Program

Disclaimer:  As a tax-exempt nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, AAGEN dutifully complies with all applicable state and federal laws and regulations. Moreover, It is, and has been, AAGEN’s practice to remind its members, officers and members of the Board of Directors, to abide by all laws and regulations that apply to government employees’ participation in outside activities, including but not limited to, the Standards of  Ethical Conduct  for Employees of the Executive Branch, Final Regulation Issued by the U.S. Office of Government Ethics, Codified in 5 C.F.R. Part 2635, As amended at 81 FR 81641 (effective January 1, 2017). Where appropriate and/or necessary (for example, where a rule or regulation is unclear or ambiguous as to its applicability to a given set of facts), AAGEN encourages its members, officers and directors to seek advice from their agency’s Ethics Adviser/Counsel, especially in cases of first impression.

Unless otherwise expressly stated, the officers and members of the Board of Directors of AAGEN serve in their personal, unofficial capacity. The inclusion of their official title and position within their respective government agencies on AAGEN’s website and in AAGEN’s digital and print materials (including but not limited to, informational materials, promotional materials, press releases, media advisories, programs, and agendas,) is strictly for identification purposes only, and should not, in any manner, be construed to imply that the relevant agency or the government sanctions or endorses their personal activities related to AAGEN.

Upcoming events

04/11/2019 5:00 PM • Darlington House, 1610 20th Street NW, Washington, DC 20009, Located steps away from the Dupont Circle North Metro Station

AAGEN Workshop Sponsors & Partners

Their support enables AAGEN to provide high quality executive training to federal employees and provide scholarships to students interested in public service. Their partnership with us also enables AAGEN to develop quality year-long executive development programs for future leaders who will deliver high quality service to the American public.

Current USAJOBS Vacancy Announcements

Visit us at Facebook or Twitter

Copyright 2018 by AAGEN Privacy Statement

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software